Blog

A space for Imperial missives, thoughts, diaries, and stories.

Operation Eld Link

A personal account by Lord GoldGod-TXHG Operating Pilot: Lord Gold Relative time: UNKNOWN System: ELD GALACTIC PRIME SYSTEM MISSION BRIEFThe Emperor as issued permission to establish a communication station on ELD EARTH to establish a link between E.G.N. KALENBREMBOR and ELD PRIME. Once you are finished you are to report to Governer Ryno for assessment…
Read more

Eld’s First Ground Mount Race!

Saturday, May 21 at 7 PM CST (5 PM PT, Midnight UTC), the Empire of Eld is hosting its first ever Ground Mount Race. Details Who: The Empire of Eld and its citizens What: A race of ground mounts, plus party and more! Where: Starts at the Eld Imperial Palace on Eld Earth, at -49.17,+163.42.…
Read more

Hosting Parties in Eld

Hosting a party in No Man’s Sky takes a little bit of planning, but results in a whole lot of fun! Learn some tips on how to host!

Civilized Space!

On this date, May 3, 2022, the Empire of Eld became a recognized Civilized Space on the No Man’s Sky wiki!

May 2022: Bases to Visit on Eld Earth

May 2022: Two featured bases to visit and be inspired by!

May Party at Eld Orado!

In-game party for the citizens of the Empire of Eld!
TIME: May 7, 2022 9:00 AM PDT/1600 UTC
LOCATION: The Eld Orado on Eld Earth
COORDINATES: -45.01/+161.15
Please disable PVP for this event!

The Archivist’s Welcoming Party

On April 23, 2022, Archivist Mortaine (that’s me!) hosted a party at the Eld Orado, a coast-side resort and night club with both underwater and above-water dance floor, and sick ByteBeat music. At the party, Emperor Almar Eld announced the winner of the Base Building Contest. Finalists were ICO Lady Velvet with her home featuring…
Read more

Imperial Prince Almar’s Origins

The first thing that Almar Eld learned about his heritage was summed up in three words. . . .The horn worked.

Moving into Eld

I had wandered through the Euclid galaxy for many years. I’ve befriended strange creatures, interacted extensively with the Gek, the Vykeen, and the Korvax. I’ve encountered a few fellow Travelers in my days, and even had a few, brief encounters with friendly strangers in the Nexus.